Begin Main Content Area

College Textbook Policies Advisory Committee

As of 4/6/2022 

Dr. Tanya I. Garcia,
Office of Postsecondary and Higher Education, PDE 


Ms. Karen Molchanow
Executive Director
State Board of Education 

Faculty Representatives

Mr. Michael Dittman
Butler County Community College 

Dr. Adam Roberts
Clarion University

Dr. Cherie Crosby
Manor College 

Dr. Fern Brody
University of Pittsburgh 

Ms. Rebecca Waltz
The Pennsylvania State University 

Dr. Robert Millete
Lincoln University 

Dr. Jay Sinha
Temple University 

Legislative Representatives

*Cheryl Kleiman
Office of Senator Lindsey Williams 

*Cindy Urban
Office of Senator Scott Martin 

*Christine Seitz
Office of Representative Curtis Sonney 

*Alycia Laureti
Office of Representative Mark Longietti 

Bookstore/Publisher Representatives

Ms. Liz Morris
Bryn Mawr College Bookstore 

Off-Campus College Bookstore Representative 

Ms. Cathy Pacheco
Barnes & Noble College Booksellers, Inc. The Penn State Bookstore 

Mr. Jesse Gutierrez
Textbook Publisher Representative 

Individual with a Background in IT-Electronic Media 

Mr. Jeff Goldman
Pearson Learning Solutions, Vice President 

Student Representatives

Taiba Sultana
Northampton Community College 

Independent/Private College 

Ms. Mailinh Dang
University of Pittsburgh 

Gabrielle DeFrangesco
Current PASSHE student